Prepping Goals 2014

My prepping goals for 2014 include personal, family and farm goals … all of which will impact the safety, security and well-being of my family. The reason for me sharing my goals with everyone is that by letting others know your goals then you have someone to hold you accountable.

Family

– Get my 1100 gallon water barrel contacted to new gutters on the rear of the house
– Grow and can 50% more food to increase our food storage and improve the quality of food that is consumed by my family

Farm

– Build a new larger chicken coop (20 bird minimum)
– New roof on old pump house to increase storage and safety on farm
– Get current goat-herd registered
– Finish 40 foot high radio tower (for Ham Radio antennas)

Personal

– Continue Debt snowball (get all current doctor bills paid off)
– Build readership on blog by creating at least one new blog post a week
– Research how to start a podcast and launch Palmetto Prepper Network

Goals are important for every aspect of life. I would encourage you to make goals, short-term and long-term. Without goals it you are less likely to achieve the things you seek in life.

The two goals that excite me the most is building a larger better egg producing factory (chicken coop) and starting a podcast. Actually the podcast is the one that intrigues me the most. I am actually curious how many of my Facebook followers and blog readers would actually listen or be interested in this endeavor.

Good luck and happy prepping in 2014.

Facebook page – https://www.facebook.com/PalmettoPrepper

Twitter – https://twitter.com/SCPrepper

Blog: https://ki4idb.wordpress.com/

3 responses

  1. OneSharpPrepper | Reply

    Great Goals! Now I guess I will have to hold you to them.

    1. I will be counting on it!

  2. Back again trying to hold you to all these goals you have planned. I have to say you are doing good, staying on track for the most part but where are these weekly blog post. Maybe we should review these goals and try by starting with a monthly blog post and move up to more frequent post from there.

Leave a Reply

